Skip to main content

Nathan Keibler Think B4 U Act Scholarship

Nathan Keibler was born Dec. 3, 2001, in Bridgeport, Conn., the son of Richard Charles Keibler Jr. and Marcy Marie (Goodwin) Keibler. He attended Lenape Elementary School and was involved with the Cub Scouts as a Wolf and was a member of the youth group at Homewood Baptist Church. His hobbies included hunting, fishing and sports, and he loved monster trucks. Nathan died in an accident on July 16, 2010. He is survived by his parents and his sisters, Kelsey and Breaunna Keibler.

In his memory, Nathan’s family and friends have established the Nathan Keibler Think B4 U Act Scholarship Fund to honor and remember Nathan and to remind others that not thinking before impulsively acting can have tragic consequences. This scholarship will be awarded for the first time in 2020, the year Nathan would have graduated high school.

Tax deductible gifts can be made to Nathan’s scholarship (or any of the Community Foundation funds). Please make check payable to “Community Foundation” and write “Keibler” in the memo line. You will receive a thank you letter/receipt for tax purposes, and we will inform the family that you have made a gift.

Scholarship Details

  • Available to High School Students
  • Nonrenewable
  • Approximately $650
  • Applicant must:
    • Be a graduating senior from Armstrong High School
    • Have completed a project that promotes awareness and education related to encouraging juveniles to "Think B4 U Act"
    • Be enrolled to attend an accredited four year college, university or other post-secondary institution or technical school in the United States

All applicants must complete the online scholarship application, including his/her response to the following essay question.

Essay Question

Using no more than one page, please describe a project you completed that helped to promote awareness and education to encourage juveniles to "Think B4 U Act".  What is the importance of thinking before you act?

Past Recipients

To be awarded in 2020.